Nazareth, Rampant (1x LP 180g)

Warner Music

(3 reviews) Write a Review
Items on stock ships within 2 days. To order out of stock items, contact us on We will update you on availability.
Calculated at Checkout
Vinyl LP 180gr
Release date:
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Recorded in Montreaux, Switzerland, with the Rolling Stones Mobile Unit.

Originally released in 1974
2010 remastered audio
Includes original dollar bill sticker
Embossed "NAZARETH" on front of cover.

Comes with a lyric / photo inner sleeve


A1 Silver Dollar Forger (Parts 1 & 2) 5:37
A2 Glad When You're Gone, Backing Vocals – Barry St. John, Liza Strike, Vicki Brown, Piano – Jon Lord 4:17
A3 Loved And Lost 5:13
A4 Shanghai'd In Shanghai, Backing Vocals – Barry St. John, Liza Strike, Vicki Brown, Piano – Jon Lord 3:43
B1 Jet Lag 6:43
B2 Light My Way 4:09
B3 Sunshine 4:16
B4a Shapes Of Things, Written-By – McCarty, Relf, Samwell-Smith 6:22
B4b Space Safari

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Union Square Music Ltd.
  • Copyright © – Union Square Music Ltd.
  • Record Company – Union Square Music


  • Artwork [Revised Album Sleeve], Liner Notes [Notes] – Red Steel Productions
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Pete Agnew
  • Coordinator [Project Co-ordinator] – Lorraine BromleyMick Carpenter
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Darrell Sweet
  • Engineer – Louie Austin
  • Executive Producer – Bill Ferhilly
  • Guitar [Guitars] – Manuel Chartlon
  • Liner Notes – DarrellManny*Pete
  • Liner Notes, Research, Coordinator [Co-ordination] – Robert M. Corich
  • Producer – Roger Glover
  • Remastered By – Mike Brown (3)Robert M. Corich
  • Remastered By [Assistant] – Richard Roy
  • Sleeve [Original Sleeve] – Hipgnosis (2)Joe Petagno III
  • Vocals – Dan McCafferty
  • Written-By – McCafferty (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7, 8b), Sweet (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7, 8b), Charlton (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7, 8b), Nazareth (2) (tracks: 2, 3, 6), Agnew (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7, 8b)
Vinyl records carry warranty of 2 years if treated properly. More info find here.

3 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    I love it!!

    Posted by Dennis on 28th Apr 2022

    Nazareth plays around with theirs sound - and does great !

  • 5
    A must have album!

    Posted by John on 28th Apr 2022

    Happy to listen to it again. Such a breakthrough album for Nazareth!

  • 5
    Will the Real Nazerth Please Stand Up!

    Posted by Jonathan on 28th Apr 2022

    This is the best of all the Nazareth recordings...and "Why"? Because the group forwent the schlock the record producers wanted them to play and contrary to advice played what they wanted to! This lp/cd stands the test of time, well- thought out and the playing is the best they've ever done in their entire career. It's the only one I own.