Global Percussion Network, Rauk (1x Hybrid SACD multi-channel)

OPUS3 records

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Items on stock ships within 2 days. To order out of stock items, contact us on We will update you on availability.
Calculated at Checkout
1x Hybrid SACD multi-channel
Adding to cart… The item has been added

We are glad to present the first Opus 3 SACD-multichannel recording made in pure DSD! (Direct Stream Digital, the new format that is the basis for SACD)

Global Percussion Network is a newly formed percussion group whose music is quite different compared to what you normally associate with percussion music. The group mainly base their music on the "melodic" percussion, Marimba and Vibraphone, and are at the same time very melodic and rhythmic, with a lot of free improvisation and with flavors of jazz.
All pieces are arranged in order to take the advantage of those possibilities that SACD multichannel (surround) offers. This new technique has also been a major source of inspiration for those pieces that have been chosen for this recording.

Global Percussion Network was formed 2000 by the composer and musician Anders Åstrand, one member of the duo Åstrand/Wager who recorded the quite special organ/percussion album, "Live at Vattnajökul" (CD 19802) on Opus 3 and that was recorded in Iceland 1998.

Listen to music samples

      01. Wedding March

       02. Walking Mallets

      04. Part 1
      07. Aurora Borealis

01. Wedding March 16´38
02. Walking Mallets 12´00
03. Three Seconds to D 19´21
04. Part 1 6´36
05. Part 2 5´22
06. Part 3 8´00
07. Aurora Borealis 2´57

All compositions by Anders Åstrand


SACD recording carry 2 year warranty. Vinyl records carry 2 year warranty if treated properly. More info find here. Consumable product. No returns of used product.