B.B. Leon & Triple Treat: "Blues Barn" - Hybrid SACD

OPUS3 records

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Items on stock ships within 2 days. To order out of stock items, contact us on orders@sepeaaudio.com. We will update you on availability.
Calculated at Checkout
1x Hybrid SACD, Playable on SACD player or standard CD player
SACD Disc Type:
OPUS3 records Cat#:
2017 in Sweden
B.B. Leon & Triple Treat
Adding to cart… The item has been added

We are happy to release our first real Rock/Blues album: "Blues Barn" with
B-B. Leon & Triple Treat!

It is more or less a live studio recording (our first!!) and where the mixing is 100% analog!

You have already heard two tracks on the "40th Anniversary Celebration Album" which already have received some very nice comments and expectations!!

Bo Nordin's father Ingvar was a musician and his role model which resulted in a five year old playing the drums to his Jerry Lee Lewis inspired father's piano playing.

On this album “Boogie for Dad” is his tribute to his father whose Boogie inspired piano playing had been such an inspiration to Bo.
At the age of ten he took up the piano followed some years later by the guitar – the change being induced by problems with the grand piano in the rehearsal room!

 His first band where he is on piano was All night Sam and the twelve bar sisters in 1978.
In 1981 he bought his first guitar, a 1977 Gibson Les Paul.
With the band Hound Dogs in 1982 he started to play Blues. First with Ian Haugland on drums and then in 1989 Mic Michaeli joined on keyboards – both of these two gentlemen have been part of the Swedish hard rock band Europe.

 It was with this band that Bo began writing songs, initially together with other band members but then eventually on his own.

In 1992 he started to play with Thomas Lingman, who plays drums on this album. Lasse Falck joined on bass in 2005 and Mattias Lundqvist on hammond Organ and Piano in 2016, when B.B. Leon and Triple Treat was founded.


B.B. Leon (Bo Nordin):Vocal, Fender Stratocaster, Grand Piano on track 8 and Lap Steel

Mathias Lundqvist: Hammond Organ and Grand Piano
Lasse Falck: 
Thomas Lingman: 

Listen to music samples

      05. If You Love Me (Little Johnny Talor)

       09. Money Talks (B.B. Leon)

       10. I Ain't Rude (B.B. Leon.)
       11. Rock Me Baby (Riley B. King - Joe Josea)


01. Sooner Or Later (B.B. Leon) 3´37
02. Maria (B.B. Leon) 4´17
03. You Got Me Walking (B.B. Leon) 4´23
04. El Medio Stomp (Kirk Fletcher) 4´15
05. If You Love Me (Little Johnny Talor) 4´46
06. Born In Texas (B.B. Leon) 4´56
07. Hailstorm (B.B. Leon) 5´46
08. Boogie For Dad (B.B. Leon) 3´04
09. Money Talks (B.B. Leon) 3´19
10. I Ain't Rude (B.B. Leon.) 3´56
11. Rock Me Baby (Riley B. King - Joe Josea) 6´08
12. Slide-out (B.B. Leon) 4´45

SACD recordings carry 2 year warranty if treated properly. No returns of used product.