Bill Frisell: Nashville - 2x LP 180g Vinyl, Limited to 3000

Warner Music

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Items on stock ships within 2 days. To order out of stock items, contact us on We will update you on availability.
Calculated at Checkout
2x LP Vinyl, Limited to 3000, Gatefold Pack, Run Out Groove edition ROGV-026
Rotation Speed:
Record Weight:
Vinyl Record Type:
Warner Music Cat#:
14.12.2018 in US
Original Release:
1997 Label Nonesuch Cat# 79415-2
Bill Frisell
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Bill Frisell's Nashville evokes a distinct American regional flavor and marks an entirely new chapter in his career. In natural succession to recordings like This Land and Have a Little Faith, Nashville provides a deeper look into Bill Frisell's long-standing fascination with Americana. It is a departure from the traditional jazz quartet, both in its instrumentation and repertoire.

Recorded in the country-music capital of the world with some of this country's finest musicians, Nashville features Adam Steffey (mandolin) and Ron Block (banjo), of Alison Krauss's band Union Station; Jerry Douglas (dobro), widely known for his work with artists ranging from Jerry Garcia to Hank Williams, Jr.; and Viktor Krauss (bass), a veteran of Lyle Lovett's band who later released his own Nonesuch album, Far from Enough. Frisell originals and a few covers make up this record, including Neil Young's "One of These Days" and Skeeter Davis's 1963 hit "The End of the World," both sung by Robin Holcomb.


A1 Gimme A Holler 5:05
A2 Go Jake 4:27
A3 One Of These Days 4:51
B1 Mr. Memory 3:59
B2 Brother 6:03
B3 Will Jesus Wash The Bloodstains From Your Hand 3:09
B4 Keep Your Eyes Open 3:30
C1 Pipe Down 6:50
C2 Family 5:22
C3 We’re Not From Around Here 4:22
D1 Dogwood Acres 5:28
D2 Shucks 4:15
D3 The End Of The World 3:32
D4 Gone 2:00

Acoustic Guitar – Ron Block (tracks: A3, B4)
Banjo – Ron Block (tracks: A2, C1, D1, D3, D4)
Bass – Viktor Krauss
Dobro – Jerry Douglas
Guitar – Bill Frisell
Harmonica – Pat Bergeson (tracks: A3, B4)
Mandolin – Adam Steffey (tracks: A2, A3, B3 to C1, D1, D3, D4)
Vocals – Robin Holcomb (tracks: A3, B3, D3)

Vinyl records carry warranty of 2 years if treated properly. More info find here. No returns of used product.