Inga Rumpf: White Horses - 4x Metal Reel 1/4" 38cm/s (15ips) Tape, SM900

Horch House

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
After receiving the order, we will ship your tapes usually within 2 week.
Calculated at Checkout
4x Metal Reel Tape, SM900, Deluxe Pack, Studio Master Copy, Metal NAB reel 265mm (10.5inch), 1/4inch RTM SM900 tape, IEC eq., 510nWb/m
Tape Speed:
38cm/s (15ips)
Tape Width:
1/4 inch
Reel Type:
Metal Reel
Horch House Cat#:
1.1.2023 in Austria
Original Release:
2013 Label Edel Cat# 0208574CTT
Inga Rumpf
Adding to cart… The item has been added

"There comes across an intensity here that is unparalleled" wrote Good Times magazine in August 2013.

And that's not at all surprising. Successful as a blues, rock and soul-lady since the 70s, Inga Rumpf recorded her double-LP White Horses (2012) in a truly intimate setting.

In Hamburg's Nullviernull studio, the singer and guitarist Inga Rumpf is on stage, with Joe Dinkelbach on grand piano and Thomas Biller on double bass her only accompanists. They are waiting for a sign from the producer Dirk Sommer. This concert will be recorded directly and without any technological intervention as a "first take". No amplification, purely acoustic, completely unplugged and totally analogue.

White Horses proves the mastery of the great blues lady - Inga Rumpf!

The recordings are now available in unprecedented sound quality. The original analogue recordings from the concert in 2012, even then recorded in absolute top-quality, form the basis of Christoph Stickel's unobtrusive "refurbishing" which aims to avoid any artistic intervention. You, the valued listener, will be transported back into the sound engineer's chair at the time of recording.

Read review from Claus Müller (ANALOG magazine - Germany)

Listen to music samples

     01. No Cross – No Crown

     02. My Sigh Needs A Home

     03.  More Than I Can Tell

     04. Since You're Gone

     05. Springtime Shuffle

     06. Angie

     07. Perfect Love

     08. Come And Go

     09. Nothing Greater

     10. Lazy

     11. Spooky Yesterday

     12. First Things First

     13. Walk Away

     14. What Is A Handful Of Gold

     15. The Sun Is Going Down

     16. Easy In My Soul

     17. Undercover Agent For The Blues

     18. Another Brand New Day


Reel audio tapes carry warranty of 2 years if treated properly. No returns of used product.