OPUS3 40th Anniversary Celebration Album - Hybrid SACD

OPUS3 records

(1 review) Write a Review
Items on stock ships within 2 days. To order out of stock items, contact us on orders@sepeaaudio.com. We will update you on availability.
Calculated at Checkout
1x Hybrid SACD, Playable on SACD player or standard CD player
SACD Disc Type:
OPUS3 records Cat#:
2017 in Sweden
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Our new "40th Anniversary Celbration Album"..

... is a very different from all our other "samplers"!

It does not only looks back in our recording history, it also looks a lot into the future!

A great deal has happened since our “30th Anniversary Celebration Album” in 2006!

In 2011, we began to offer Master Tape Copies!
We have 55 strictly analog recordings made up until the year 2000, all of which are recorded in Blumlein, i.e. with a stereomicrophone adjusted to crossed figure of eights. However, in our Jazz and Blues recordings we always had a spot microphone on the double bass, usually a ribbon.

We are probably the only record company in the world recording all of our albums in all our different genres up until the year 2004 in Blumlein technique. The natural “Depth of Image” is really the hallmark of a true Blumlein recording and epitomized by Opus 3 records. This is a very de
manding and unforgiving recording method, but when it works it is really second to none! All of these recordings are “live” but without audience.pf-award-2016.jpg

We have between 2012 and December 2016 received four of the prestigeous PFO Brutus Awards for our SACD's,
LP's, DSD Download Site and Master Tape Copies.


Erik Nordstöm and Jan-Eric Persson in the mixing studio

Listen to music samples

       01. Numbers On The Sun

       03. Bentonia

       06. Hail Storm
       07. Open Road 
       11 Indian Cradle Song  
       12. Maria
       15. Mias Advent


01. Numbers On The Sun, from: “Opus 3 Artists Sing, Tony Sheridan”, Vocals: Bottleneck John 3´58
02. Gentle Rain from: Yamina, “How Deep Is The Ocean” 3´24
03. Bentonia from: “Tiny Island Vol. II” 5´46
04. Going Home, from: Eric Bibb, “Rainbow People" 4´48
05. Walking In The Shadows Of The Blues from: Bottleneck John, “All Around Man” 4´43
06. Hail Storm from: B.B. Leon & Triple Treat, “Blues Barn” 5´44
07. Open Road from: “Opus 3 Artists Sing Tony Sheridan”, JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685–1750), Vocals: Maria Winther 4´32
08. Round Midnight from: Johan Dielemans Trio, “Round Midnight” 2´54
09. My Foolish Heart from: Yamina, “How Deep Is The Ocean” 5´23
10. Let Me Call You Sweetheart from: Lars Erstrand With Guests, “The Complete Songs” 5´16
11. Indian Cradle Song from: “Kustbandet” 3´32
12. Maria from: B.B. Leon & Triple Treat, “Blues Barn” 4´17
13. Blues Opus 3, from: Kjell Öhman, “The Hammond Connection” 4´38
14. Lonesome Valley from: Bottleneck John, “All Around Man” 2´25
15. Mias Advent 2´19 from: “Tiny Island Vol. II”, FELIX MEDELSSOHN-BARTHOLY (1809–1847) 2´19
16. Allegro di molto from: Stockholm Guitar Quartet, “Mendelsohn-Brahms-Debussy” 2´01
17. Komm süsser Tod from: The Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble, “Musica Sacra”, ANDRÉ JOLIVET (1905–1974) 3´33
18. Hymne à l´univers (Excerpt) from: Mattias Wager, “Hymne à l´univers” 4´16

SACD recordings carry 2 year warranty if treated properly. No returns of used product.

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    A good introduction to Opus recordings

    Posted by Ron on 23rd Nov 2021

    An eclectic mix on a top quality recording.